1. K-State home
  2. »Research and Extension
  3. »Pawnee
  4. »About
  5. »Extension Council

Pawnee County

Pawnee County 
715 Broadway, Room 6
Larned, KS 67550


Kyle Grant, Agriculture and Natural Resources Agent

email address: kkgrant@ksu.edu

Cathleen Cowell, Family and Community Wellness Agent

email address:  cathleencowell@ksu.edu

Email us at:

Pawnee County Extension Council

The County Extension Council is composed of 24 members. Six are elected in each of 4 program areas, Agriculture, Family & Consumer Sciences, 4-H Youth Development, and Community Development. Each individual is elected to serve two years. Term limits are for two, two year terms. These six members in each of the 4 program areas create the core of County Program Development Committees. To get more information on how you could be nominated, how you can vote, and the overall election process, contact the County Extension Director or visit the PDC page.

At the annual meeting, the County Extension Council elects from its own members, nine individuals to serve on the County Extension Executive Board, consisting of a chair, vice chair, secretary, treasurer and five other members.

2024 Executive Board:

Susan Snodgrass, Chair
Rob Manry, Vice-Chair
Sabrina Lange, Secretary
Angie Murray, Treasurer
Jerrod Smith
Tama Hanson
Jacque Wasinger
Jim White
Erin Josefiak


Our Core Values:

Integrity to develop and deliver credible information 
Communication to provide common understanding
Scholarship to foster lifelong learning
Leadership to serve as an agent of change
Inclusion to encourage active participation by all

Our History:

1862: The Morrill Act was passed paving the way for a land-grant university in every state.
1863: Bluemont College was renamed the Kansas State Agricultural College.
1887: The Kansas Agricultural Experiment Station was created at Kansas State Agricultural College under the provision of the Hatch Act.
1914: The Smith–Lever Act created the Cooperative Extension Service.
1959: The official university name was changed to Kansas State University of Agriculture and Applied Science.
1996: The Kansas Agricultural Experiment Station and Kansas Cooperative Extension Service merged to form the Kansas State University Agricultural Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service (K-State Research and Extension).